People

Name Phone / email Group
Dr Lee Alissandratos
CSIRO Synthetic Biology Future Science Fellow
+61 2 6125 3490
apostolos.alissandratos@anu.edu.au
Biochemical reactions & molecular recognition
Professor Martin Banwell
Professor
+61 2 61258202
mgb@rsc.anu.edu.au
Synthesis & mechanism
A/Prof Russell Barrow
Associate Professor
+61 2 61253419
rab@anu.edu.au
Organic chemistry of natural systems
Professor Martin Bennett
Emeritus Professor
+61 2 61253639
martin.a.bennett@anu.edu.au
n.a.
Professor John Carver
Director
+61 2 6125 9748
john.carver@anu.edu.au
Protein structure, function and interactions
A/Prof Marie Cifuentes
Associate Professor
+61 2 61254293
Marie.Cifuentes@anu.edu.au
Organometallic chemistry & molecular materials
Professor Michael Collins
Professor
+61 2 61253254
collins@rsc.anu.edu.au
n.a.
Dr Luke Connal
Senior Lecturer
Synthetic Polymer Chemistry
Professor Michelle Coote
Professor
+61 2 6125 3771
michelle.coote@anu.edu.au
Computer-aided chemical design
Dr Nick Cox
Senior Lecturer
nick.cox@anu.edu.au Molecular and Magnetic Spectroscopy
Professor Chris Easton
Professor
+61 2 61258201
chris.easton@anu.edu.au
Biochemical reactions & molecular recognition
Professor Jack Elix
Emeritus Professor
+61 2 61252937
John.Elix@anu.edu.au
n.a.
Dr Mark Ellison
Associate Director (Education)
+61 2 61254398
mark.ellison@anu.edu.au
n.a.
Professor Denis Evans
Professor
+61 2 61253739
evans@rsc.anu.edu.au
n.a.
Dr Ben Frogley
Postdoctoral Fellow
Synthetic organometallic & coordination chemistry
Dr Andrew Gilbert
Research Officer
+61 2 61257836
agilbert@rsc.anu.edu.au
Theoretical quantum chemistry
Professor Peter Gill
Professor
+61 2 61254258
pgill@rsc.anu.edu.au
Theoretical quantum chemistry
Dr Damien Hall
Senior Research Fellow
61 2 61253821
damien.hall@anu.edu.au
Physical Biochemistry of Disease
Professor Margaret Harding
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
61 2 61258487
dvc.research@anu.edu.au
Medicinal and biological chemistry
Professor Anthony Hill
Professor
+61 2 61258577
a.hill@anu.edu.au
Synthetic organometallic & coordination chemistry
Professor Thomas Huber
ARC Future Fellow
+61 2 61259346
huber@rsc.anu.edu.au
Computational structural biology
Professor Mark Humphrey
Professor
+61 2 61252927
Mark.Humphrey@anu.edu.au
Organometallic chemistry & molecular materials
A/Prof Colin Jackson
Associate Professor
+61 2 61258325
colin.jackson@anu.edu.au
Chemical & structural biology
Professor Elmars Krausz
Professor
+61 2 61253577
krausz@rsc.anu.edu.au
Natural and Artificial Photosynthesis
Dr Imants Kreituss
Postdoctoral Fellow
u1024898@anu.edu.au Synthesis
Professor Yun Liu
Professor
+61 2 61251124
yliu@rsc.anu.edu.au
Functional materials
Dr Choy-Theng Loh
Postdoctoral Fellow
+61 2 6125 4391
choy.theng.loh@anu.edu.au
Biomolecular NMR spectroscopy
Dr Lara Malins
Research Fellow
lara.malins@anu.edu.au Organic synthesis and chemical biology
Professor Lewis Mander
Emeritus Professor
+61 2 61253761
mander@rsc.anu.edu.au
Synthesis & mechanism
A/Prof Malcolm McLeod
Associate Professor
+61 2 61253504
malcolm.mcleod@anu.edu.au
Anti-doping and medicinal chemistry
Dr Mahbod Morshedi
Postdoctoral Fellow
mahbod.morshedi@anu.edu.au Organometallic chemistry & molecular materials
Dr Christoph Nitsche
Postdoctoral Fellow
christoph.nitsche@anu.edu.au Biomolecular NMR spectroscopy
Dr Benjamin Noble
Postdoctoral Fellow
+61 2 6215 58307
bnoble@rsc.anu.edu.au
Computer-aided chemical design
Dr Megan O'Mara
Rita Cornforth Fellow and Senior Lecturer
+61 2 6125 3739
Megan.O'Mara@anu.edu.au
Biomolecular simulation and dynamics
Professor David Ollis
Emeritus Professor
+61 2 61254377
david.ollis@anu.edu.au
n.a.
Dr Hideki Onagi
Research Officer
+61 2 61253490
honagi@rsc.anu.edu.au
Biochemical reactions & molecular recognition
Professor Gottfried Otting
Professor
+61 2 61256507
Gottfried.Otting@anu.edu.au
Biomolecular NMR spectroscopy
Associate Professor Ron Pace
Associate Professor
+61 2 61254546
Ron.Pace@anu.edu.au
n.a.
Dr Simon Petrie
Visiting Fellow
+61 2 61253071
simon.petrie@anu.edu.au
Computational quantum chemistry
Dr Robin Purchase
Postdoctoral Fellow
Natural and Artificial Photosynthesis
Dr Brett Schwartz
Senior Fellow
brett.schwartz@anu.edu.au n.a.
Professor Edie Marie Sevick
Professor
+61 2 6125 0508
Edie.Sevick@anu.edu.au
Polymers & soft condensed matter
Professor Michael Sherburn
Professor
+61 2 61254988
michael.sherburn@anu.edu.au
Synthesis
Dr Leesa Smith
Research Officer
+61 2 6125 8307
leesa.smith@anu.edu.au
Computer-aided chemical design
Dr Bradley Stevenson
Research Fellow
+61 2 61258017
bjs@rsc.anu.edu.au
Anti-doping and medicinal chemistry
Professor Rob Stranger
Professor
+61 2 61252934
Rob.Stranger@anu.edu.au
Computational quantum chemistry
Dr David Thorn
Post Doctoral Fellow
61253821
u5689740@anu.edu.au
Protein structure, function and interactions
Ms Yen Thi Hoang Vo
PhD Candidate
U5103421@anu.edu.au n.a.
Dr Jas Ward
Undergraduate Chemistry Convenor
+61 2 61253043
jas.ward@anu.edu.au
Architectures in Supramolecular and Inorganic Chemistry
Professor Richard Welberry
Professor
+61 2 61254122
welberry@rsc.anu.edu.au
n.a.

Pages

Updated:  15 August 2018/Responsible Officer:  Director, RSC/Page Contact:  Web Admin, RSC