ICMRBS Founders Medal

22 October 2020

Congratulations to Dr. Nick Cox on being awarded The International Conference of Magnetic Resonance in Biological Systems (ICMRBS) Founders Medal. Dr. Cox is recognised for his achievement in developing and applying high-field EPR techniques to elucidate water splitting in oxidative photosynthesis and to the study of metal cofactors in metalloenzymes.

ICMRBS was co-founded by Oleg Jardetzky, Mildred Cohn, and Robert Shulman in 1964. The conference has been organized biannually over the past half century, and currently attracts between 800 and 1,000 scientists to a six-day scientific forum held at different locations across the world.

In 2002, the ICMRBS Council established the Founders’ Medal to recognize exceptional contributions by young scientists to the development and/or progress of the field of magnetic resonance in biological systems.

Nominations are invited for this prestigious medal to be presented at the forthcoming XXIXth ICMRBS meeting, which will be held in Boston, MA, USA, August 23-28, 2020. The award winner will receive the Founders’ Medal and $3,000 USD, and she/he will be invited to present a lecture at the above mentioned conference.