Le Fevre Memorial Prize

1 November 2010

Congratulations to Professor Michelle Coote on being awarded the Le Fèvre Medal in 2010 for research in basic Chemistry.

The Le Fèvre Medal for research in chemistry commemorates the work of the late Professor Raymond James Wood Le Fèvre FAA FRS. Its purpose is to recognise outstanding basic research in chemistry by researchers up to 10 years post-PhD in the calendar year of nomination, except in the case of significant interruptions to a research career. It is restricted to candidates who are normally resident in Australia and for research conducted mainly in Australia. The medal is awarded annually at a Royal Australian Chemical Institute function. From 2018 this will consist of a medal and a $4000 honorarium.

The Australian Academy of Science encourages nominations of female candidates and of candidates from a broad geographical distribution.