Mollie Holman Medal

17 November 2016

Congratulations to Dr Jamie Hicks on being awarded the Mollie Holman Medal in 2016.

The Mollie Holman Medal was established in 1998 and is named after the late pioneering physiologist Emeritus Professor Mollie Homan AO, in honour of her significant contributions to science and education. These medals are among the highest academic honours we bestow, and mark the recipients as researchers of the higher order.

Each year, a maximum of ten medals are awarded to doctoral students, who have fulfilled their degree requirements and presented their faculty’s best thesis of the year.

The Vice-Chancellor’s commendations for thesis excellence are also awarded annually to outstanding doctoral and research master’s thesis excellence. A maximum of five Commendations are awarded each year.

These schemes are managed by Monash Graduate Education. Guidelines and information on the nomination and selection processes can be accessed from the MGE intranet.