Bachelor degrees & honours

The Research School of Chemistry is responsible for offering undergraduate courses in chemistry at ANU. The School boasts state of the art facilities and instruments, as well as globally recognised Lecturers. Studying chemistry at ANU will prepare you for any field-related career development.

Bachelor of Science »

A Bachelor of Science is the most common degree taken by our undergraduate students. It is a flexible degree that provides a strong scientific base for students who want to gain further training on the job or study towards a higher degree in a specialised area. Students start their first year with a range of science subjects and can choose to specialise further in later years.

Bachelor of Philosophy (Honours) »

The Bachelor of Philosophy (Honours), or PhB, is a four year degree which incorporate an Honours year component. It is an exciting research focused degree for intellectually ambitious students who want to study at the highest level. Every student receives intensive individual supervision and support from an academic supervisor and has the opportunity to extend learning through hands on research.

Bachelor of Science (Advanced)(Honours) »

The Bachelor of Science (Advanced) (Honours), also a four year degree, offers direct entry into advanced science courses from day one. Students will select from a wide range of Honours pathway courses and, subject to maintaining academic standards, will be given Honours places in their fourth year of study.